project Automation & Consulting GmbH

Excellent engineering – and a strong understanding of machine building

Keen on excellent engineering for the planning and implementation of your automation projects? If so, project Automation & Consulting GmbH is the right team to get in touch with. Whether it's about consulting, mechanical as well as electrical engineering, programming or even on-site commissioning: Having many years of experience, Ingo Rathmann and his colleagues are happy to assist you, regardless, what industry you belong to.
You can also benefit from the impressive track record of our sister company project Service & Produktion GmbH in production tasks – these colleagues even work next door! Thus, in the project group from Kranenburg / Germany we have an excellent understanding when it comes to aspects of machine building e.g. in the beverage and food industry as well as sectors such as wood, steel or paper or many others.

project group: Jan Hanenkamp, Sebastian Münnekhoff and Ingo Rathmann become Managing Directors

The owners Stefan and Uschi Opgenorth as well as Johannes Jansen and Ingrid Quartier-Jansen are handing over the management to three managers.

VIDEO “Saurer”: Solution consisting of AGV and 7-axis cobot automates the loading of cabling machines with consumables

Autonomous guided vehicle (AGV) equipped with a magazine and a cobot solution as a handling system.

WHAT? Excellent engineering

Our services as an engineering company include planning, consulting, mechanical as well as electrical engineering and documentation – a deep understanding of mechanical building included (see portfolio below).

HOW? Passion & Know-how

We love construction work & enjoy making our skills available to others – for standard tasks as well as for special challenges. The right know-how and lots of passion are both crucial for our success.

WHO? Over 20 employees

We love teamwork, enjoy diversity and benefitting from each other`s know how. Having project Service & Produktion GmbH as a sister company, we always keep an eye on aspects of implementation / machine building.

Engineering for boosting productivity
We want to make you even more successful

  • Our services include planning, consulting, engineering and documentation - also for existing systems / retrofit solutions.
  • On the one hand, customers are companies that exclusively want to outsource services to us as an engineering office.
  • On the other hand, we have customers who later have their projects implemented by our sister company project Service & Produktion GmbH.

Planning and consulting

  • Automation consulting / plant concepts
  • Layout design
  • Safety concepts
  • Creation of functional specifications
  • Feasibility studies
  • Methodology & engineering

Engineering

  • Technical design of new plants
  • Replacement of existing technologies
  • Productivity analyses
  • Mechanical engineering
    • Machine design
    • Detailed design
  • Electrical engineering
    • Electrical design
    • Circuit diagram creation
  • Software creation / programming
    • PLC
    • Robot
    • Micro controller
    • Visualisation / HMI

Documentation

  • Plant documentation
  • Preparation of CE declarations

Interview with Ingo Rathmann: On customer focus, his team and the value of cooperation at eye level

How do you serve your customers?
Our business is engineering and consulting. We find solutions that do not yet exist. Our customers are companies that buy in know-how or simply additional resources. At project Automation & Consulting GmbH, we do have one great benefit in comparison to many other engineering firms: With our sister company project Service & Produktion GmbH next door, we can always look beyond classical engineering and have implementation in mind.

Can you briefly introduce your team?
We have a diverse team of around 20 people in terms of experience, background and age. My colleagues are skilled engineers, including university graduates,  technicians or technical product designers. Some are working at project group for many years. Others joined us from outside. We truly benefit from this mix.

What characterises good collaboration?
Working on an equal footing! We are solution finders. But customers often know their own problems best. We always want to develop top solutions that we can be proud of later. But the most important thing is that the customer is proud of the result at the end!

Ingo Rathmann (Managing Director)

Anfrage zu ###PRODUKTNAME###

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Solution of AGV and 7-axis cobot automates the loading of twisting machines with cylindrical or conical cross-wound packages

Saurer Technologies GmbH & Co. KG developed in collaboration with the project Automation & Consulting GmbH an Autonomous Guided Vehicle (AGV). This is equipped with a magazine and a handling system. A 7-axis cobot is integrated in this solution. This cobot is installed on a linear axis which makes it extremely mobile. This enables the cobot to load the twisting machines with packages at different heights.

TOP

project Automation & Consulting GmbH

Exzellentes Engineering mit Maschinenbau-Mehrwert

Sie benötigen exzellente Ingenieursarbeit für die Planung und Umsetzung Ihrer Automationsprojekte? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig! Egal, ob es um Beratung, mechanisches und elektrisches Engineering, Programmierung oder auch die Inbetriebnahme vor Ort geht: Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung unterstützen Ingo Rathmann und sein Team der project Automation & Consulting Sie gerne und branchenunabhängig!
Profitieren Sie dabei auch von der enormen Fertigungstiefe unseres Schwesterunternehmens project Service & Produktion GmbH – wir arbeiten in der project Unternehmensgruppe „Haus an Haus“! Für Sie bedeutet das: Know-how-aufgrund fundierter Erfahrung aus Maschinenbauprojekten zum Beispiel für die Getränke- und Lebensmittelindustrie oder Branchen wie Holz, Stahl oder Papier.

project Unternehmensgruppe: Jan Hanenkamp, Sebastian Münnekhoff und Ingo Rathmann werden Geschäftsführer

Die Eigentümer Stefan und Uschi Opgenorth sowie Johannes Jansen und Ingrid Quartier-Jansen übergeben den Staffelstab an ein erfahrenes Mitarbeitertrio.

VIDEO „Saurer“: Lösung aus AGV und 7-Achsen-Cobot automatisiert das Bestücken von Kabliermaschinen mit Verbrauchsmaterial

Freifahrendes Flurförderfahrzeug (AGV), das zusätzlich mit einem Magazin und einer Cobot-Lösung als Handlingsystem bestückt ist.

WAS? Exzellentes Engineering

Unsere Leistungen als Ingenieurbüro umfassen die Planung, Beratung, mechanisches sowie elektrisches Engineering und die Dokumentation – mit Maschinenbau-Mehrwert (Details zum Portfolio unten).

WIE? Mit Herz & Verstand

Wir haben Spaß an der Konstruktion & Freude daran, unser Können anderen zur Verfügung zu stellen – bei Standardaufgaben genauso wie bei Spezialaufträgen. Wir sind mit viel Know-how und viel Herzblut an der Arbeit!

WER? Über 20 Mitarbeiter

Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team – mit spannendem Hintergrund und viel Erfahrung. durch die Nähe zur „Maschinenbau-Schwester“ project Service & Produktion haben wir Ingenieure auch immer die Praxis im Blick.

Ingenieurleistungen als Produktivitätshebel
Unsere Konstruktionsleistungen sollen Sie noch erfolgreicher machen

  • Unsere Dienstleitungen umfassen die Planung, Beratung, Engineering sowie die Dokumentation – auch bei Bestandsanlagen / Retrofit-Lösungen.
  • Kunden sind zum einen Unternehmen, die ausschließlich Leistungen an uns als Ingenieurbüro outsourcen wollen.
  • Zum anderen haben wir Kunden, die ihre Projekte später durch unser Maschinenbau-Schwesterunternehmen project Service & Produktion GmbH umsetzen lassen.

Planung und Beratung

  • Automatisierungsberatung / Anlagenkonzepte
  • Layoutherstellung
  • Sicherheitskonzepte
  • Erstellen von Lastenheften
  • Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Methodik & Engineering

Engineering

  • Auslegen von Neuanlagen
  • Ersatz bestehender Technologien
  • Produktivitätsanalysen
  • Mechanisches Engineering
    • Maschinenkonstruktion
    • Detailkonstruktion
  • Elektro-Engineering
    • Elektro-Konstruktion
    • Schaltplan-Erstellung
  • Software-Erstellung / Programmierung
    •  SPS
    • Roboter
    •  Mikrocontroller
    • Visualisierung / HMI

Dokumentation

  • Anlagendokumentation
  • Erstellung von CE-Erklärungen

Ingo Rathmann im Gespräch: Über den Kundenfokus, sein Team und den Wert einer Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe

Wie unterstützen Sie Ihre Kunden?
Mit Engineering und Consulting, das ist unser Geschäft.  Wir finden Lösungen, die es so noch nicht gibt. Wir sind für Unternehmen da, die sich Know-how oder einfach Zusatzressourcen zukaufen. Was wir bei der project Automation & Consulting anders machen als viele andere:  Mit unserer Maschinenbau-Schwester project Service & Produktion können wir über den Tellerrand des Engineerings schauen und die Praxis im Blick haben. Umsetzungsaspekte spielen also im Hinterkopf schon früh eine Rolle!

Können Sie kurz Ihr Team vorstellen?
Wir haben ein komplett durchgemischtes, rund 20-köpfiges Team, was Erfahrung, Hintergrund und Alter betrifft. Meine Kollegen sind Diplom-Ingenieure ebenso wie Meister, Techniker oder technische Produktdesigner. Einige sind Eigengewächse, manche sind von extern dazugekommen. Von diesem Mix profitieren wir.

Was zeichnet eine gute Zusammenarbeit aus?
Ein Miteinander auf Augenhöhe! Wir sind Lösungsfinder. Aber Kunden kennen ihre eigenen Probleme oft am besten. Wir wollen immer Top-Lösungen erarbeiten, auf die man später stolz blicken kann. Das Wichtigste ist aber, dass am Schluss der Kunde oder die Kundin stolz auf das Ergebnis ist!

Ingo Rathmann (Geschäftsführer)

Anfrage zu ###PRODUKTNAME###

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Lösung aus AGV und 7-Achsen-Cobot automatisiert das Bestücken von Kabliermaschinen mit Garnspulen

Saurer Technologies GmbH & Co. KG, hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der project Unternehmensgruppe ein freifahrendes Flurförderfahrzeug (AGV) entwickelt. Dieses ist mit einem Magazin und einem Handlingsystem bestückt. In diese Lösung wurde ein 7-Achsen Cobot integriert. Dieser Cobot ist auf einer Linearachse montiert und dadurch extrem beweglich. Somit kann der Cobot die Kabliermaschinen in verschiedenen Höhen bestücken.

OBEN